Northern Lehigh Rec. Leadership

The mission of the Northern Lehigh Recreation Authority  (NLRA) is to provide a diverse range of educational, and recreational programs and activities that promote a strong sense of community.  The NLRA was created in 2015 and operates as a publicly funded, collaborative partnership between the boroughs of Slatington and Walnutport, Washington Township, the Community Center Committee and the PA Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (DCNR).

The NLRA Board is seeking new members to serve on the Board, including the postion of Treasurer.  Anyone interested is encouraged to contact us at or 484-633-0093.

Northern Lehigh Recreation Authority Board Officers

  • Dave Schnaars- Slatington Borough- President

  • Patrice Hunsicker - Borough of Walnutport - Vice President

  • Taylor Jones - Slatington Borough - Secretary

  • Paul Gass - Slatington Borough- Treasurer


Board Members

  • Greg Rentschler - Washington Township

  • Renee Evans - Washington Township

  • Josh Friebolin - Washington Township

  • Don Eckhart - Borough of Walnutport

  • Nicholas Sander - Washington Township


Executive Director

  • Lindsay Taylor, CPRP